Governance -> Legislature

Dayal Chandra Chakma Elected New Chairman of Chakma ADC

Kamalanagar, 20 October, 2015: Dangu Dayal Chandra Chakma was elected today uncontested as Chairman, Chakma Autonomous District Council. The office of the Chairman was rendered vacant following the resignation tendered by Dangu Kali Kumar Tongchangya on 21 September 2015. His resignation was accepted on 25 September 2015 by His Excellency the Governor of Mizoram. Continue reading

Kali Kumar Tongchangya Elected as New Chairman, CADC

Kamalanagar, April 23:Dangu Kali Kumar Tongchangya from the INC party was elected today as the new Chairman of the 9th Chakma Autonomous District Council.

Dangu Indralal Chakma, MDC contested the election from the MNF party. Dangu Kali Kumar Tongchangya polled 16 votes while Dangu Indralal Chakma 3 votes.


Dangu Sushil kumar Chakma, MDC conducted the election who was earlier appointed as protem Chairman by His Excellency the Governor of Mizoram.