Governance -> Executive

CADC Budget 2018-19 passed

Kamalanagar, May 21, 2018: The CADC Budget for the fiscal year 2018-19 for an amount of Rs.86.5916 Crores which was tabled on May 17, was discussed and passed today by 17 Members voting in favour while one Member (of the MNF party) voting against.

Continue reading

Executive Committee of 10th CADC formed

Kamalanagar, May 16, 2018: The eight member Executive Committee of the newly elected 10th Chakma Autonomous District Council has been formed today with Dg. Anil Kanti Chakma, MDC, 4-Bajeisora, Dg. Hiranand Tongchangya, MDC, 16-Damdep, Dgb. Kusum Lota Chakma, MDC, 2-Borapansury-II, Dg. Sanjeev Chakma, MDC, 7-Kamalanagar ‘W’, Dg. Mohan Chakma, MDC, 20-Parva, Dg. Buban Kumar Chakma, MDC, 19-Devasora ‘S’ and Dg. Onish Moy Chakma, MDC, 10-Mondirasora. Subjects and departments are yet to be allotted to the newly sworn-in Executive Members.

Continue reading

Dg. Shanti Jiban Chakma, BJP MDC, leader of ULP sworn-in as CEM of 10th CADC

Swearing in of Dangu Shanti Jiban Chakma as the Chief Executive Member of CADC

Swearing in of Dangu Shanti Jiban Chakma as the Chief Executive Member of CADC

Kamalanagar, May 4, 2018: The BJP led United Legislature Party (ULP), formed jointly by the elected Members of 10th CADC belonging to the BJP and INC party, who staked claim to form the new government in CADC following the 10th CADC General Election, formally took charge today with the swearing-in of its leader Dg. Shanti Jiban Chakma as the new Chief Executive Member. Dg. Shanti Jiban Chakma has won from the 3-Chhotapansury MDC Constituency with BJP ticket.

Continue reading

Department-wise details of Staff and Schemes/Projects (2017-18)

Suo motu disclosure of information held by various departments of the Chakma Autonomous District Council, on detail of staff and current schemes / projects under the respective departments.

# Department Staff Details Schemes / Projects
1 Adult Education Staff List Schemes/Projects
2 Agriculture Horticulture & Veterinary Staff List Schemes/Projects
3 Cooperation Staff List Schemes/Projects
4 District School Education Board Staff List Schemes/Projects
5 Fishery Staff List Schemes/Projects
6 Information & Public Relations Staff List Schemes/Projects
7 Land Revenue & Settlement Staff List Schemes/Projects
8 Public Health Engineering Staff List Schemes/Projects
9 Public Works Department Staff List Schemes/Projects
10 Relief & Rehabilitation Staff List Schemes/Projects
11 Sericulture Staff List Schemes/Projects
12 Social Welfare Staff List Schemes/Projects
13 Sports & Youth Services Staff List Schemes/Projects
14 Taxation Staff List Schemes/Projects
15 Environment and Forest Staff List
16 Industry Staff List Schemes / Projects
17 Law & Judicial Staff List Schemes / Projects
18 Planning & Development Staff List Schemes / Projects
19 Primary School Education Teachers List
Office Staff List
20 Rural Development Staff List Schemes / Projects
21 Road Transport Staff List
22 Water Transport Staff List Schemes / Projects
23 Legislative Staff List Schemes / Projects
24 Art & Culture Staff List Schemes / Projects
25 Soil Conservation Staff List
26 Finance & Accounts Staff List Non-salary budget
27 General Administration Staff List Non-salary budget

Four MDCs of Chakma Council Sworn-in as Executive Member

Kamalanagar, 20 November: The remaining four Executive Members of the new Executive Committee of Chakma Autonomous District Council were sworn-in today. With this the Executive Committee of CADC gets to full strength of eight members including the Chief Executive Member.

The MDCs who were sworn-in as Executive Member are Dangu Parimal Chakma, Dangu Buban Kumar Chakma, Dangu Amit Kumar Chakma and Dangu Purna Muni Chakma. They were appointed by His Excellency the Governor of Mizoram on recommendation of the new Chief Executive Member Dangu Kali Kumar Tongchangya. Continue reading

Three Executive Members of Chakma Council Sworn-in

Kamalanagar, 26 October, 2015: Dangu Amarsmriti Chakma, MDC, Dangu Chitra Kumar Chakma, MDC and Dangu Susen Chakma, MDC were today sworn-in as Executive Member of Chakma Autonomous District Council. Pu Lalzidinga Ralte, SDO(C), Chawngte who was entrusted by Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai District administered the oath of office and secrecy.

Recommendation for appointment as Executive Members for the three MDCs was made to His Excellency the Governor of Mizoram on 5/10/2015 and approval was issued on 20/10/2015. Continue reading

Kali Kumar Tongchangya Appointed as New Chief Executive Member, CADC

Kamalanagar, 28 September, 2015: Dangu Kali Kumar Tongchangya who has resigned from the office of Chairman, Chakma Autonomous District Council on 21/9/2015 has been appointed today as the Chief Executive Member, Chakma Autonomous District Council. This will be his second stint as CEM, CADC.

Dangu Buddhalila Chakma having resigned earlier on the same day from the office of Chief Executive Member, CADC the office of CEM, CADC was rendered vacant. Continue reading

Executive Committee of CADC Formed

Kamalanagar, February 12:The Executive Committee of Chakma Autonomous District Council was formed today with the swearing in of five Members of the District Council as Executive Members. There was approval for six. Dangu Dayal Chandra Chakma who is among the six is away on tour to Delhi and therefore could not be sworn in. The other five who were sworn in today by the SDO(Civil), Chawngte are Dangu Amar Smriti Chakma, Dangu Susen Chakma, Dangu Sushil Kumar Chakma, Dangu Mohan Chakma and Dangu Ajoy Kumar Chakma.

Continue reading

Buddha Lila Chakma Sworn in as the Second New CEM of 9th CADC

Dangu Buddha Lila ChakmaKamalanagar, January 22: Dangu Buddha Lila Chakma was sworn-in today as the new Chief Executive Member of Chakma Autonomous District Council. The wait is finally over. CADC has been without a Chief since the outgoing CEM Dangu Dr. Buddha Dhan Chakma had to resign on 7th January after he got elected as MLA, Mizoram in the last General Assembly Election held in November last year.

Continue reading

Dr. B. D. Chakma Sworn in as the New CEM, CADC

Kamalanagar, April 26:Dr. Buddha Dhan Chakma was sworn in today as the new Chief Executive Member of the 9th Chakma Autonomous District Council in a ceremony held in the CADC cultural hall. The Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai District Pu B. Lalhmingthanga arrived this morning to administer the oath of secrecy.

Dangu Dr. Buddha Dhan Chakma sworn in as Chief Executive Member

Dangu Dr. Buddha Dhan Chakma sworn in as Chief Executive Member

The new CEM in his address to the public promised to deliver on the high expectation the people have with his leadership being one of the youngest who is a physician turned politician. He said it shall be his endevour to maintain peace and harmony and promote brotherhood between the different tribes dwelling this land. He urged one and all to come forward to take part in this success story.

CADC recently had its 9th General Election held where the Indian National Congress won 17 sits while the remaining three by the Mizo National Front. This will be the second successive Congress led Government at CADC.