Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for the administration and implementation of various programmes and schemes in the Chakma Autonomous District Council through the various departments. The Executive Committee is headed by the Chief Executive Member. The Executive Committee comprises 8 Executive Members including the Chief Executive Member.

Shanti Jiban Chakma
Shanti Jiban Chakma
Chief Executive Member, CADC
Shri Shanti Jiban Chakma
Chief Executive Member, i/c

  1. General Administration & Control Department:
    1. Appointments, postings & transfers.
    2. Financial Affairs
    3. Vigilance.
  2. Planning & Development Department.
  3. Public Works Department.
  4. District School Education Board.
  5. Land Revenue & Settlement Department.
  6. Information & Public Relations Department
  7. SSA (CADC Area)
  8. Urban & Poverty Alleviation Department
  9. Fire & Emergency Department
  10. Relief & Rehabilitation Department.
  11. Waterways Department
  12. & Any other subject not specified
Smt. Kusum Lota Chakma
Executive Member, i/c

  1. Environment and Forest Department
  2. Social Welfare Department
Shri Sanjeev Chakma
Executive Member, i/c

  1. Primary School Education Department
  2. Cooperation Department
  3. Sports & Youth Services Department
Mohan Chakma
Mohan Chakma
Shri Mohan Chakma
Executive Member, i/c

  1. Rural Development Department
  2. Horticulture Department
  3. Minor Irrigation Department
Shri Onish Moy Chakma
Executive Member, i/c

  1. Middle School Education Department
  2. Law and Judicial Department
  3. Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Department
  4. Sports & Youth Services Department
Shri Anil Kanti Chakma
Executive Member, i/c

  1. Local Administration Department
  2. Road & Transport Department
  3. Taxation Department
Bhubhan Kumar Chakma
Bhubhan Kumar Chakma
Shri Bhuban Kumar Chakma
Executive Member, i/c

  1. Art & Culture Department
  2. Fishery Department
  3. Industry Department
Shri Hiranand Tongchangya
Executive Member, i/c

  1. Agriculture Department
  2. Soil & Water Conservation Department
  3. Adult Education Department
  4. Sericulture Department